News

Keep visiting our news page to stay updated with what we do.

Roya at Al Mawa

Thu, January 10, 2019

It was a pleasure to host Ro'ya at Al Ma'wa Sanctuary thank you for the amazing report.



Read More
Fun Snow Day

Mon, January 7, 2019

Our animal residents at Al Ma'wa had a very fun snow day on January 7th, 2019!



Read More
Confiscated Lion Cubs

Thu, January 3, 2019

These two lion cubs were found being sold online. A major undercover investigation by the environmental police with the assistance of the Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature was undertaken to confiscate these beautiful animals from the illegal trade.



Read More
Barn Owl

Sun, December 23, 2018

This beautiful Barn Owl was recently brought to the New Hope Centre by a citizen.



Read More
Confiscated Wolf

Thu, December 20, 2018

The Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature (RSCN) confiscated this young wolf from the illegal trade.



Read More
Little Owl

Tue, December 11, 2018

A Little Owl was found being sold at a hotel in Amman. The Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature confiscated the owl and brought her to the New Hope Centre.



Read More
Decorated Pumpkins

Mon, December 3, 2018

As part of our enrichment programme, we introduced our animals to decorated pumpkins!



Read More
Confiscated Greek Tortoises

Tue, November 27, 2018

539 Greek tortoises were confiscated by Customs on the Syrian-Jordanian border and were brought to the New Hope Centre.



Read More
We are now open!

Wed, October 17, 2018

We are glad to announce that we will be opening to the public on Sunday, October 21, 2018, so that you can meet our 18 lions, 4 bears and 2 tigers!



Read More